Subsea 7 Updates Board Member Roles

Subsea 7 has updated its board responsibilities following the changes to board membership approved at the company’s AGM held on April 17, 2017.

Namely, Allen Stevens has been appointed senior independent director and will serve as chairman of the corporate governance and Nomination Committee. Appointed a non-executive independent director from January 2011. Prior to the merger of Acergy S.A. and Subsea 7 Inc. in January 2011 Stevens was independent director of Subsea 7 Inc. from December 2005.

David Mullen will serve as a member of the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee. Mullen has served as non-executive director of Siem Offshore Inc. from 2006 to 2016.

Niels Kirk will serve as a member of the Compensation Committee. Kirk worked at Citigroup/Citicorp for over 25 years where his most recent appointment was chairman & managing director of Energy & Natural Resources in Europe, the Middle East and Africa from 2011 until 2018.

All other responsibilities are unchanged, Subsea 7 said on Tuesday.

Source link